The principal works in this concert are both by Russian composers. 

After Richard Strauss’s Don Juan, will follow Tchaikovsky’s most loved work the Violin Concerto in D Major first performed in 1881.

The first performance of Stravinsky’s ballet The Rite of Spring caused a riot in the audience but it is now regarded as the most influential piece of music in the twentieth century.



Strauss –  Don Juan Op. 20

Tchaikovsky –  Violin Concerto in D Op. 35
Stravinsky – The Rite of Spring
Amati Orchestra
Yume Fujise – VIOLIN
Leo Patsalides – CONDUCTOR