Come and enjoy wonderful works by Russian composers in a concert dedicated to Russia’s day (12 June). The programme includes piano, violin, flute, cello, double-bass and string quartet works by Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov, Scriabin, Glazunov, Prokofiev.


Victor Maslov – piano (Russia)

S. Rachmaninov Etude – tableaux op. 39 no . 4 & 9 – 10mins

Daniil Margulis – double – bass (Turkey /Russia) & Yulia Chaplina – piano (Russia/UK)

A. Glazunov Chant du ménestrel, Op.71 – 5 mins

Matthew McLachlan – piano (UK)

A. Scriabin Selected Preludes – 2 mins

S. Prokofiev Sonata no. 5 – 15 mins

Idlir Shyti – cello (Albania) & Yulia Chaplina – piano (Russia/UK)

S. Rachmaninov Cello Sonata (3rd movement) – 7mins

Nikita Lukinov – piano (Russia) – 10mins

S. Prokofiev Selected pieces from ‘Cinderella Suite’

Beth Stone – flute (UK) and Shile Liu – piano (China)

S. Prokofiev Flute Sonata in D major (1st mov) – 7 mins

Yulia Chaplina – piano (Russia/UK)

P. Tchaikovsky Andante maestoso from ‘Nutcracker Suite’ – 6 mins

Picea Quartet – string quartet (UK) – Joonas Pekonen, Melanie Gruwez, Kate De Campos and Pierpaolo Greco

S. Prokofiev – Prokofiev String Quartet no. 2 22 mins

Socially-distanced audience is allowed. All in the audience will have to wear masks and will be seated in household groups.

The hall usually holds 140 but we are letting only 40 this time.

  • Date: 11 June 2021
  • RUSSIAN HOUSE 37 High Street Kensington, London W8 5ED
  • Time: 7.30pm