Maxim Vengerov, Marios Papadopoulos and The Soloists of the Oxford Philharmonic enjoy a special rapport as an outstanding group of tight-knit musicians.


Papadopoulos and Vengerov open the evening with a selection of sonatas which they performed together in an all-Brahms recital at Vienna’s Musikverein. To follow, The Soloists of the Oxford Philharmonic join Vengerov for Mendelssohn’s Octet; first showcased together at their 2016 New York debut. With a major UK summer festival appearance and new recordings pending, Oxford audiences have the opportunity to hear one of the great artists of our time in both recital and chamber settings. An unmissable evening of music-making.


Scherzo in C minor from the F-A-E Sonata

Violin Sonata No. 3 in D minor, Op. 108


String Octet in E flat major, Op. 20


String Sextet in D minor

The Soloists of the Oxford Philharmonic 

Maxim Vengerov violin

Marios Papadopoulos piano