Inon Barnatan, described by the Evening Standard as ‘a poet of the keyboard’, explores the world of ‘Musical Moments’, a miniature form invented by Schubert and enhanced by Rachmaninov.

One of the most admired pianists of his generation” (New York Times), Inon Barnatan is celebrated for his poetic sensibility, musical intelligence, and consummate artistry. He is the recipient of both a prestigious 2009 Avery Fisher Career Grant and Lincoln Center’s 2015 Martin E. Segal Award, which recognizes “young artists of exceptional accomplishment.” He was recently named the new Music Director of the La Jolla Music Society Summerfest, beginning in 2019. A regular soloist with many of the world’s foremost orchestras and conductors, the Israeli pianist recently completed his third and final season as the inaugural Artist-in-Association of the New York Philharmonic. After his recent debuts with the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra, Hong Kong Philharmonic, and Chicago, Baltimore, and Seattle Symphonies, he opened the season with the Los Angeles Philharmonic at the Hollywood Bowl, and made recent debuts with both the London and Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestras.




Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

6 Moments Musicaux D780

Avner Dorman

2 Moments Musicaux




Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)

6 Moments Musicaux Op. 16