A mixed instrument international but London-based  chamber music ensemble, I Musicanti, will perform Shostakovich and Glinka. 

Two classics of Russian chamber music for piano and strings, with their triumphal introductory piano chords, contrast with a mysterious exploration of the lowest (and the not so low) string sounds. The programme also features the first of four works written for this series by award-winning film composer Alexandra Harwood.

I Musicanti with Sophia Lisovskaya (piano)
I Musicanti
Sophia Lisovskaya – PIANO
Tamás András –  VIOLIN
Fenella Humphries –  VIOLIN
Robert Smissen – VIOLA
Richard Harwood – CELLO
Leon Bosch – DOUBLE BASS
Shostakovich – Piano Quintet in G minor Op. 57
Alexandra Harwood – The Fiddler in Hell (world premiere)
Schnittke –  Hymnus II
Glinka –  Sextet in Eb